On Spooky Art

I’m continuing my adventures in Texas artists with holiday-themed arts. Last time was the Cedar Park (just outside Austin, Tx) curator of creepy curiosities Chris Walden. This time, Houston artist Heather Gordy is it!

I met Heather through her husband, Mike. Mike and I have been friends since junior high in spite of household moves that took us in different directions.

Heather is a graphic artist in her day job. In her off time, she works in several different media: ink, pencil, paint, and mixed media. Her work often involves flowers, skulls, and critters that don’t often feature in artwork, such as ravens, bats, bugs, and rats on canvases ranging from four-footers to sticky notes. She has been featured in several exhibits alone and with other artists.

The Price of Poe's Pendulum - 8"x10" Acrylic paint and ink on wood panel - Sold

The Price of Poe’s Pendulum – 8″x10″ Acrylic paint and ink on wood panel – Sold

Check out her work and give her a buzz if you’re interested in one.

4 thoughts on “On Spooky Art

  1. I have to say I can’t draw or paint to save my life, so I’m always impressed by those who can.

    Like

  2. I can draw enough to save my life, but I always love to see what other artists do. I am not a professional artist. I only do it because I am hopelessly addicted to cartooning.

    Like

Leave a Reply

