2016: Goal #4

Goals are a great way to keep you going in the direction you want to go. They can help drive your decisions so you can choose an advantageous path.

My first goal was related to writing: write a draft of a novel.

The second and third were related to the job I need to afford to do everything else: find a job in my field and start an LLC.

My fourth goal is craft-related. I had this brilliant idea to make everyone’s Christmas presents this year, but then I spent most of November moving into and out of my apartment because of a flood on the night before Halloween. Consequently, I didn’t get to finish anyone’s Christmas presents, and ended up buying stuff instead.

Well, this year, I want to finish my brilliant plan of making quilts for folks on my list. I’ve already got someย of the work done like designing patterns and cutting out the pieces. Now I just need to get them all finished.

I also decorate packages with small ornaments. I would like to make the small ornaments to go with the bigger packages.

That’s a lot of making, but I do have a truckload of quilting and crafting material. I think I can do it.

Related, but entirely for me, I want to make a Doctor Who scarf. I snagged a link to the pattern used. I crochet instead of knit, but I might just have to learn how to knit so I can make this. If not, I understand that the ratio of crochet stitches to knitting is about 3:1.

I’ll post a picture or few as I make progress.

7 thoughts on “2016: Goal #4

  1. eightpawswriting

    Keep at it. Doing crafts is always relaxing.

    Like

  2. I love all the crafts you have made for our family. Your ornaments go up on our tree every Christmas and all home made items get kept, used and treasured. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  3. […] Make Christmas presents for everyone on my list. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

